Papa Johns Ingredients That Make up a Vegan Pizza

0
62
Papa Johns Ingredients That Make up a Vegan Pizza

Ingredients That Make up a Vegan Pizza

People who are vegan choose to avoid foods and beverages that come from animals. This includes eggs, dairy, and meat. When you consider this, you probably think that pizza is one food that is excluded from their diet. However, this is not true. When pizza is made with the right ingredients, vegans can enjoy the deliciousness just like anyone else. If you have chosen to give up animal products, but miss pizza, do not worry. Just search for lunch deals near me and order a vegan pizza when7 you want to mix things up a bit.

Why Pizza is so Popular Among the Vegan Community

Pizza is popular among all types of people, and vegans are no exception. Although many pizzas contain off-limit ingredients, it is possible to enjoy pizza and stick with the vegan lifestyle. Because of the foods they need to avoid, some vegans miss variety and flexibility in their diet. Knowing that pizza can be vegan is exciting because it adds a once-forbidden item back on vegan food lists.

How Papa John’s Keeps its Pizza’s Vegan

Most pizzas are not vegan, as they contain gooey cheese and often some type of meat. To start with, a vegan pizza at Papa John’s leaves off the cheese and meats such as pepperoni, ham, sausage, and chicken.

When ordering a customizable pizza, start with the crust, such as the original hand tossed. Next, choose a dairy-free sauce, of which three options are traditional tomato sauce, BBQ sauce, or buffalo sauce. 

The toppings are next. To make a vegan pizza, the best choices are vegetables, unless an imitation meat is offered. Some of the veggies you can pile on your pie include:

  • Mushrooms
  • Olives
  • Onions
  • Tomatoes
  • Bell peppers
  • Jalapeno peppers
  • Green chiles
  • Spinach
  • Banana peppers
  • Pineapple

If you like extra flavor, ask them to sprinkle the pizza with Italian seasonings or red pepper flakes before putting it in the oven, or order them on the side. Along with the fact that pizza can be vegan, another bonus is that there are numerous pizza discounts that can help save you money.

Other vegan options at Papa John’s

Pizza is not the only option for vegans. If someone wants something similar to pizza, but in sandwich form, there are the papadias, which can be customized to be free of dairy and meat. Choose your toppings and special dipping sauce, such as the pizza sauce, BBQ sauce, or special garlic dipping sauce. Vegans can also partake in the breadsticks, which are made without milk or eggs. They are especially delicious dipped in the garlic sauce. When ordering, keep in mind that Papa John’s offers various beverages such as water and sodas.

Enjoy Your Next Vegan Lunch or Dinner at Papa John’s 

Just because you are vegan does not mean you have to miss out on yummy food. Now that you know you can enjoy pizza when ordered with certain ingredients, your options for lunch and dinner are expanded. Whether you are looking for dinner to be delivered, or you want to pick up lunch while you are out and about, Papa John’s offers variety at affordable prices.